Newly elected judges

The FPC had been seeking three further chemists as non-permanent judges; see this Blog here. The new judges have been elected on June 17, 2015. The Federal Assembly followed the nomination of the Judicial Committee of the Federal Assembly and elected

  • Dr. Martin SPERRLE
  • Dr. Hannes SPILLMANN

See the minutes of the election for further details (in French language).

Note that one of the non-permenent judges with a background in chemistry, Dr. Erich WÄCKERLIN, will retire on December 31, 2015. Thus, there will only be two two further chemist in the pool of non-permanent judges.

Reported by Martin WILMING

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.