Besides two permanent judges (Dr. Mark SCHWEIZER, President; Dr. Tobias BREMI, second ordinary judge) and the Vice-President Frank SCHNYDER, the FPC has a pool of currently 36 non-permanent judges (13 with a background in law, 27 with a technical background).

Ordinary proceedings are handled by Boards of 3, 5 or 7 judges. Judges with technical background and judges with a background in law are appointed on a case-by-case basis.

Summary proceedings are dealt with by the President alone. However, the President may involve two further judges if the legal or factual circumstances require so. If a technical issue is crucial for the case, a Board of three judges is mandatory.

Below is a list of all judges, with status as of 1 January 2018.

I am very grateful for Stephan BALLIEL-ZAKOWICZ‘s commitment to set up and manage this table. If you spot any errors or omissions, or if you have any suggestion for improvement, please drop him a line by Email, or use the contact form below. Thank you.

Reported by Martin WILMING

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.